I-Fly JK Yamaha team 2018 Line Up

With the 2017 at a close, riders and teams are looking forward to 2018 and the crew at the I-Fly JK Yamaha team are no exception. The team has recently and proudly introduced the rider line up for 2018.

Leading the campaign for the season will be Ivo Monticelli, who will move into the MXGP class racing the entire season including the overseas rounds following his 2017 MX2 season which he finished 28th in the standings.

Sweden’s Tim Edberg has joined the team and will contest the EMX250 championship in his rookie attempt in the class. Young Hungarian, Adam Kovács, will move from his 85cc Yamaha to the bigger YZ125 machine while competing in the EMX125 championship.

2017 EMX150 5th place finisher was the young female, Lynn Falk, who will now compete for the Yamaha team in the WMX World Championship 2018. Completing the EMX lineup will be Manuel Iacopi who returns to EMX300 aboard the same machine which helped him to finish 8th in the championship during 2017.

The final rider to be announced after a fresh deal was put together in the past few days is Swede, Anton Gole. Gole finished out the 2017 MX2 season aboard a TM Racing bike finishing 22nd overall, he will again race MX2 in 2018.


Copyright: Photo: I-FLY JK Racing





Today a presentation press conference was held at the regional Parliament palace of Drenthe, Netherlands where the Organiz

The final 2019 MXGP Round will be held in China on September 15thfor the first time. 

This season, as a result of the evolving relationship between Yamaha Motor Europe and FIM Europe, elected 

The media center of Imola hosted the 4th Edition of the Spadavecchia Photo Contest which is taking place every year at the Italian

Related news

2018 MXGP World Champion Jeffrey Herlings has decided to contest this weekend’s

UDDEVALLA (Sweden) 21 August, 2019 – The FIM Motocross World Championship is gea