The FIM Asia Motocross Championship shall be launching its Rounds 1 and 2 in the state of Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia this August 14-15, 2015. This event is ongoing for the past 15 years and has garnered entries from the FIM Asian Continental Union, as this is the biggest event in the Asian Motocross Championship history with 14 countries participating in the four Asian classes of the MX65, MX85, MX Veterans and the MX2 Premiere categories, this events are supported by Sultan Mizan Abidin from the state of Kuala Terengganu.

This event is being also supported by the State of Kuala Terengganu Sporting Ministry and has highlighted tourism sporting event annually thru the events global television telecast to over 650 million household in speed channels in 6 continents, such as Fox Sports Asia, ESPN Globally, Eurosports Europe, Speed – USA etc.

Top riders in the Asian region of the FIM Asia affiliated nations shall be participating in the events slated herewith with national motocross riders championship series from Japan, Thailand, Guam, Malaysia, Philippines, Sri Lanka, India, Mongolia, Indonesia, Iran, Singapore, China, Australia and USA.

Coming into the series from last year MX2 championships are Arnon “Turbo” Theplib and Jugkrit “Ben 10” Suksripaisan from AP Honda and Chaiyan Romphan from Yamaha  Thailand, Sean Lipanovich from Guam - USA, Khaliunbold Erdenebileg from Mongolia, Kenneth San Andres, Jean Erick Mitra, Aaron Paul Pacheco, Lawrence Gelo Abonita, Jay Lawrence Santos, Leo Agustin, Mark Reggie Flores, Garry Gavino from the Philippines, Kosuke Abe from Japan, Xu Jianhao and Sun Shuyue from China, Rishi Gomes of India, Ishan Dilantha of Sri Lanka, Ali Borzoozadeh and Amir Sabetifar of Iran, Osman Asroy of Singapore, Lewis Stewart of Australia and Gregory Manley Perez of Guam,  Agi Agassi, Farhan Hendro, Del Vintor, Aldi Lazaroni  of Indonesia.  From Malaysia are Hairi Zakaria & Mohammad Salleh.

Veterans Class and other top notch riders are from Philippines, Jun San Andres, Guillermo Gonzales, Jasper Veloira, Bernie Esteban, Jaime Baluyot, Eduardo Abonita, Darnel Francisco, Alan Mollenido from the Philippines, and Dr. Stanley Yasuhiro from Guam.

MX85 classes are Amon Gomes and Rugved Barguje of India, Vincent Louie Jimenez, Jero Denji Sta. Ana, and John Marick Antonio for the Philippines; and Reza, Hendrik and Zidane of Indonesia. In the MX65 class riders are David Xander Viterbo, Sean Sydney Adriano, Sonny Wenson Reyes, from the Philippines. These riders are the strongest rider’s countries garnered from their respective FIM sanctioned Motocross national championship motocross series.

Riders’ from this FIM Asian Motocross Championship shall be entitled to a ride at the current annual FIM Motocross World Championship series. For these years it shall be Sean Lipanovich from Guam, being fielded to the World MXGP to be held in Glenn Helen MX circuit in California at the US of A on September 20, 2015 for the MXGP class of the Youthstream organized world MXGP events. The FIM Asian Motocross Continental Championships are in close collaboration, in the past 15 years working relationships with Mr. Giuseppe Luonggo,  with the Youthstream – the FIM rights holders of the MXGP - fieled riders form our events to the MXGP and in return gain popularity to encourage more hostings of the very exciting Youthstream MXGPs in our Asian region, of which is evident has taken effect as of date.

The FIM Asia compliant outdoor supercross circuit is located at the Gong Badak Sports Complex in Kuala Terengganu, a city area developed for sports use existing in the past 15 years.

Next weekend then after on August 23, 2015, the launch of the 2015 FIM Asia Cup of Road Racing shall be hosted in Motegi Circuit in Japan, and September in Taiwan and then after Thailand tour, the same field of Asian delegates riders shall be battling out in 150R machines of one make, the last year’s winners the NAMSSA Philippines team shall be in front line contention of this event together with top riders from MFJ - Japan, FMSCT - Thailand and IMI of Indonesia. Final negotiations are ongoing to host the next round of the FIM Asian Motocross Championship Palembang, Indonesia on November 15, 2015 and announcement to be out shortly soon. Of course we wish to thank organizers, officials of events, local governments, the media and riders for the greatest show on earth in the Asian region . 

FIM Motocross Asia



There are a handful of tracks that Kawasaki Factory rider Jeremy Seewer really enjoys and while the Loket circuit in the Czech Republic is a tough

The team Japan will be behind the gate in United Kingdom and have confirmed the team that will be sending to represent the flag at the 2024

Related news

LOKET (Czech Republic) 20 July 2024 – The MXGP World Motocross Championships got

This weekend, the MXGP of Czech Republic at Loket hosted the fifth round of the

LOKET (Czech Republic) 19 July 2024 – The 2024 MXGP World Motocross Championships return to Europ