Record Breaking 2022 European Junior e-Motocross Series Signs Off in Czech Republic with Timoteï Cez Crowned Champion!

LOKET (Czech Republic) 17 July 2022 – Young Frenchman Timoteï Cez has today been crowned the 2022 European Junior e-Motocross Series winner in the Czech Republic after completing a remarkable season in which he claimed victory at three of the five rounds held aboard his KTM SX-E 5. Great Britain’s Austin Edwards, victor of the penultimate round at the Loket circuit placed second, with Austria’s Elias Eder claiming the series bronze medal.

With the final round broadcast live for free on, viewers from around the world were treated to history being made as a record line-up of 40 young racers filled the start gate and competed on a full length MXGP circuit for the very first time. Attracting riders from 16 nationalities including Cambeul Du preez from South Africa, and with the top two riders ahead of the trip to Loket separated by a single point, the atmosphere at the series finale was electric.


Main Photo: Infront Moto Racing CEO David Luongo, MXE Series Podium, Joel Smets | Top Photos: 1. MXE Start 2. MXE Podium

Coming into round four, Great Britain’s Cameron Berry held a slender one-point advantage over Timoteï Cez. Frustratingly for Berry, a challenging day of racing at the penultimate round saw the Brit place 12th overall as Cez delivered a commanding double victory and would enter the final round with a substantial 29-point lead. Completing the overall podium was GASGAS MC-E 5 mounted John Slade in second, with the super-consistent Logan Liberal Rodas in third.

Needing to score just 22 points at the fifth and final round to secure the title, Cez just missed out on claiming series victory with a race to spare as he came home fifth in moto one. The race win went to Austin Edwards who secured his first race triumph of the season with a comfortable lead over Elias Eder in second. Logan Liberal Rodas rounded out the podium in third.

Signing off the season with a true champion’s performance, Cez charged to his sixth race win of the year and with it, became the 2022 European Junior e-Motocross Series winner. Edwards was just two seconds adrift at the finish line in second, claiming overall victory on the day and second in the series, with Logan Liberal Rodas once again placing third for third overall. Elias Eder secured third in the final standings.

With the European Junior e-Motocross Series going from strength to strength throughout 2022 and gaining in popularity with every passing round, the second edition of the series was undoubtedly another huge success. With the season now complete, all races from the 2022 series are now available to stream for free on with a simple sign-up required to access all of this year’s exciting racing action.

Timoteï Cez - 2022 European Junior e-Motocross Series Winner: “I can’t believe it! It’s amazing to win this series and it’s been so much fun. It was close coming into the final weekend but by winning both races on Saturday, that took some of the pressure off for Sunday. Racing on a full MXGP track this weekend was so cool and I really like hardpack tracks so I really enjoyed it. Thanks to my parents and sponsors. It has been a great year and I’m so happy to have won.

David Luongo, Infront Moto Racing CEO: "We are very proud on how the second season of the Junior e-Motocross series went. The participation of riders has been great especially during the last two rounds in Czech Republic where they could enjoy the full MXGP Track in front of thousands of fans cheering for them. For the very first time the series was also aired on MXGP-TV and for us it was a great pleasure to have the Junior e-Motocross riders LIVE on our platform as today they could really feel the same experience as the MXGP riders. I want to thank KTM AG for their collaboration".

Federico Valentini – Vice President Global Motorcycle Marketing: “With the second edition of the European Junior e-Motocross Series now complete, we can look back on what has been another successful season. It has been a really exciting project from the very beginning and now that we have completed year two, there is a clear sense of positivity surrounding this series. The level of interest in what we’ve created has been building with each passing round and we have seen more and more riders enter, with a full line-up of 40 riders competing at the final two rounds. What we have delivered this season has been incredible, especially with the fourth and fifth rounds taking place on a full MXGP circuit for the very first time. This fact alone shows just how capable and developed these e-powered motorcycles are. Another first this season was that the final round was shown live on MXGP-TV for free, taking the series into the homes of a truly global audience and showcasing e-powered motorsports in such a positive way. Together with Infront Moto Racing we have created this series and the future of motocross looks very promising with our shared passion and vision. Finally, I must congratulate Timoteï Cez on his success. The competition this season was really close and he rode with style and composure beyond his years. I would like to thank each and every rider who competed this season, as well as their supportive families, who have given everyone a glimpse into the future of motorsports.


Bottom Photos: 1. Timoteï Cez 2. Austin Edwards

MXE - Race 1 – Top 10 Classification: 1. Austin Edwards (GBR, KTM), 8:48.478; 2. Elias Eder (AUT, KTM), +0:22.219; 3. Logan Liberal Rodas (ESP, KTM), +0:23.543; 4. John Slade (GBR, GASGAS), +0:24.263; 5. Timoteï Cez (FRA, KTM), +0:31.826; 6. Cameron Berry (GBR, KTM), +0:35.833; 7. Eddi Haustein (GER, KTM), +0:55.319; 8. Adan Quesada (ESP, KTM), +1:01.524; 9. Ares Gil (ESP, Husqvarna), +1:10.165; 10. Riccardo Galia (ITA, GASGAS), +1:13.480;

MXE - Race 2 – Top 10 Classification: 1. Timoteï Cez (FRA, KTM), 8:46.947; 2. Austin Edwards (GBR, KTM), +0:02.877; 3. Logan Liberal Rodas (ESP, KTM), +0:10.629; 4. Elias Eder (AUT, KTM), +0:14.463; 5. John Slade (GBR, GASGAS), +0:29.335; 6. Riccardo Galia (ITA, GASGAS), +0:32.522; 7. Cameron Berry (GBR, KTM), +0:46.540; 8. Alejandto Mellado Palomino (ESP, KTM), +0:52.545; 9. Tao Corretel (BEL, GASGAS), +0:55.904; 10. Eddi Haustein (GER, KTM), +0:57.714;

MXE - Overall Top 10 Classification: 1. Austin Edwards (GBR, KTM), 47 points; 2. Timoteï Cez (FRA, KTM), 41 p.; 3. Logan Liberal Rodas (ESP, KTM), 40 p.; 4. Elias Eder (AUT, KTM), 40 p.; 5. John Slade (GBR, GAS), 34 p.; 6. Cameron Berry (GBR, KTM), 29 p.; 7. Riccardo Galia (ITA, GAS), 26 p.; 8. Eddi Haustein (GER, KTM), 25 p.; 9. Ares Gil (ESP, HUS), 22 p.; 10. Alejandto Mellado Palomino (ESP, KTM), 19 p.;

MXE - Championship Top 10 Classification: 1. Timoteï Cez (FRA, KTM), 210 points; 2. Austin Edwards (GBR, KTM), 187 p.; 3. Elias Eder (AUT, KTM), 173 p.; 4. Logan Liberal Rodas (ESP, KTM), 170 p.; 5. Cameron Berry (GBR, KTM), 169 p.; 6. Adan Quesada (ESP, KTM), 124 p.; 7. Riccardo Galia (ITA, GAS), 124 p.; 8. Ares Gil (ESP, HUS), 107 p.; 9. Alejandto Mellado Palomino (ESP, KTM), 101 p.; 10. Tao Corretel (BEL, GAS), 85 p.;

MXE - Manufacturers Classification: 1. KTM, 250 points; 2. GASGAS, 149 p.; 3. Husqvarna, 135 p.;



Infront Moto Racing


Infront Moto Racing



MONACO (Principality of Monaco) 16 July 2024 – With one of the most exciting MXGP season ever underway, Infront Moto Racing is del

There are a handful of tracks that Kawasaki Factory rider Jeremy Seewer really enjoys and while the Loket circuit in the Czech Republic is a tough

Related news

Loket (Czech Republic) 18 July 2024 – The MXGP Motocross World Championships make a return to Eur